What does it mean by EEA nationals?

EEA stands for European Economic Area.


You are a EEA national if you have the nationality of one of the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the United Kingdom.


Since 1 June 2002, Swiss nationals have had rights which are similar to those of nationals of EEA countries regarding immigration status.